Author Topic: Sharp lc40le600e  (Read 285 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

call me al

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 98
Sharp lc40le600e
« on: August 10, 2017,06:53:43 »
Hi all Am stuck with this sharp led set ,The red light is on but it wont turn on red light goes out there is a slight noise from psu and nothing else .Have checked led strips all ok .Any tips very welcome

Mulja tv repair portal

Sharp lc40le600e
« on: August 10, 2017,06:53:43 »

downunder

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 828
Re: Sharp lc40le600e
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2017,07:53:30 »

Hi al,

Typically no power supply schematics in service manuals. See if it's got R7019 smd on the underside of the PSU. Hard to spot, but if you start at the centre of the board and work outward in a circle you should spot it. Solder a 68K resistor across it. If it works, turn the backlights down as much as you dare or some slight flickering may occur. The resistor is somehow tied in with the backlighting. Hopefully that's the PSU in your model.          Bruce

Turnip

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3217
    • Email
Re: Sharp lc40le600e
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2017,11:13:30 »
Hi folks,

Had one in a while ago where it was a matter of resetting the backlight error file to zero. Had thought it was only a Sharp CCFL issue, but seems it's also used with some Sharp using Led backlights.

Had a word with a knowing chum who also had the problem with the model - Found resetting did the biz, haven't seen the set since, so guess maybe just a glitch as duff Leds don't usually recover - Chris.

Mulja tv repair portal

Re: Sharp lc40le600e
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2017,11:13:30 »

downunder

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 828
Re: Sharp lc40le600e
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2017,05:38:06 »

That wily turnip might be onto something there. If the Lamp Error log registers 5 backlight stoppages, the set goes into lockdown. Need to get into the service

mode where on page 1 you'll see "Lamp Error" which should have 0 logged beside it. If it's gone to 5 or more you need to reset it to 0. On the same page you'll

see "Error Standby Cause" which may give you a clue to your problem.

In theory, you should find the reason for the Lamp Error or it may come back to bite you, or you may take a punt on it. Did you test the LED strips with the LED

cavity exposed - 1 shorted LED would be all it takes. While you're in the service menu it might be a good idea to do the "Industry Re-initialisation" (Reset).

Bruce

call me al

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 98
Re: Sharp lc40le600e
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2017,06:11:03 »
Thanks guys how do i acess service mode as its wont come on

downunder

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 828
Re: Sharp lc40le600e
« Reply #5 on: August 12, 2017,05:11:23 »

This should explain it. If it's a backlight problem, service mode will over-ride protection.

Mulja tv repair portal

Re: Sharp lc40le600e
« Reply #5 on: August 12, 2017,05:11:23 »

call me al

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 98
Re: Sharp lc40le600e
« Reply #6 on: August 12, 2017,09:08:50 »
Sucess re set lamp error up and running .Dont know what caused fault all leds lite up,will test for few days.Thanks lads could,nt have got it going without your help.The next round is on me ,what are yous having

 

Powered by EzPortal
download