Author Topic: Sony KDL-32D3000  (Read 9000 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

brainstorm

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 329
    • Email
Sony KDL-32D3000
« on: July 07, 2010,10:16:14 »
Hi

I have a Sony KDL-32D3000 that looks like a Tcon board fault (see attached Pic)

Anybody know if this part is available seperately or not?

Or part number would be good?

Many Thanks

Brian

Mulja tv repair portal

Sony KDL-32D3000
« on: July 07, 2010,10:16:14 »

Turnip

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3217
    • Email
Re: Sony KDL-32D3000
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2010,12:05:30 »
Hi Brian,

Find I have a KDL32V4000 screen drive - Sharp CPWBN-RUNTK-4024TP - kicking about.
If any use, give a shout.

All the best - Chris.

sparky

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1215
    • Email
Re: Sony KDL-32D3000
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2010,12:32:08 »
hi brian
might even be the screen
dave

Mulja tv repair portal

Re: Sony KDL-32D3000
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2010,12:32:08 »

brainstorm

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 329
    • Email
Re: Sony KDL-32D3000
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2010,06:08:27 »
Hi Chris,

I will strip it down and see what's fitted - Thank you.

Dave- It is chicken or egg so it may be the screen, i need to fit a TCON  to know for sure.

Although some one on Euras has had TCON board exhibiting the fault.

I will let you know!

Brian

brainstorm

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 329
    • Email
Re: Sony KDL-32D3000
« Reply #4 on: July 10, 2010,06:09:16 »
Hi Chris,

It is a different TCON board to the one you have, this one is 324046WHC6LV2.2
so i presume its made by sony and not Sharp

Brian

ProDave

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 121
    • RF Electronics
    • Email
Re: Sony KDL-32D3000
« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2010,05:58:06 »
On another forum somebody fixed this fault just be re flowing a lot of SMD capacitors on the Tcon board, so worth a try first perhaps.

Mulja tv repair portal

Re: Sony KDL-32D3000
« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2010,05:58:06 »

daz

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 377
Re: Sony KDL-32D3000
« Reply #6 on: December 08, 2010,06:00:35 »
hi brian
got the same fault,did you find a solution?
thanks
daz

brainstorm

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 329
    • Email
Re: Sony KDL-32D3000
« Reply #7 on: December 09, 2010,07:17:07 »
Hi daz,

I have had it twice now on this model and you have to replace the TCON board(it's bloody expensive though!)

I have tried reflowing the Tcon but it didnt work

regards
Brian

Turnip

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3217
    • Email
Re: Sony KDL-32D3000
« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2010,12:41:56 »
Hi Brian,

Never met customers with any cash since the 60's when we never had had had had it so good, but I didn't realise at the time to become yet another barrow boy with crap ersatz Nordic gear (no names)
 
First computer was an Atom with 12Kb - says all - Chris.

 

Powered by EzPortal
download